Skip to content

New resolution: worry less, post more

August 24, 2012

Just read a very apt post from Northern which has galvanised me into action…

…With a ‘drafts’ section full of things that I’ve found interesting, but never get round to finishing, and a list of excuses as long as my arm, I need to kickstart this blog again.

There’s no point waiting to write the big pieces, or being nervous to post them because of the debate / criticism they might open me up to.  Talking with people here, and offline, about the little things has helped me with some really interesting thoughts and ideas for work and outside it.

I started this blog for a reason, and it was to interact more, lurk less, and hone down my woefully un-concise style of writing.

Let’s give round two a go.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tom permalink
    August 26, 2012 9:07 am

    ace

    • August 31, 2012 12:54 pm

      You say that now! Just wait until I start talking utter bollocks.

  2. August 29, 2012 12:57 pm

    You could be describing me and my blog in that post! Hope you’re well chick 🙂 xx

    • August 31, 2012 12:56 pm

      You too – it’s been far too long since I saw you! Life gets in the way of blog huh? I don’t think I realised quite how time-consuming selling / finding / buying / packing up houses could be. Eeek!

Leave a Reply

