Skip to content

Good luck to Waterstones

May 20, 2011

A while back I wrote about Waterstone’s and how they are one of the brands that I’d give my right arm (and probably the left one too) to work on.

So I’m excited to see the news today that HMV has stated their intention to sell the chain to Mr Mamut.

He says he has a strategy to make Waterstone’s great again – and I’m looking forward to finding out what it is 🙂

On the flip side – news also broke today that sales of e-books on Amazon are double that of traditional books.  Although slightly confused why they have specified that e-book sales are double those of hardbacks.  Have I missed something?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

